Sports News

PGA Championship leaderboard 2020: Live golf scores, results from Thursday’s Round 1

After three months on hold, golf’s first major of the 2020 season is finally under way.

The PGA Championship, originally scheduled for May 14-17, was one of more than a dozen PGA tournaments postponed from the spring due to the COVID-19 outbreak, a list that also includes the U.S. Open and the Masters, which will take place this fall instead. Golf’s fourth major, the British Open, was canceled entirely. 

Of course, a PGA Championship held in August isn’t such a foreign concept; the tournament had been staged this month nearly every year since 1969 until its move up in the PGA Tour schedule for 2019. This year’s tournament will be played at TPC Harding Park in San Francisco.

Two-time defending champion Brooks Koepka is back in the field look to make it three in a row coming off a strong second-place finish at last week’s WGC-St. Jude Invitational. Justin Thomas, the winner of that tournament and a 2018 PGA Championship titleholder, reclaimed the No. 1 ranking in the world with his victory.

Thomas starts the PGA Championship grouped with Rory McIlroy and Tiger Woods, who is coming off a T40 showing at the Memorial Tournament in July. The 16-time major winner has four PGA Championship titles — with his most recent coming in 2007.

Follow live scores from each round of the 2020 PGA Championship with our leaderboard, along with updated tee times and TV coverage.

MORE: Watch the PGA Championship live with fuboTV (7-day free trial)

PGA Championship leaderboard 2020

Click here or refresh the page if you don’t see scores and results above.

How to watch the PGA Championship

ESPN and CBS each have live coverage of the PGA Championship in 2020. The tournament airs exclusively on ESPN for the first two days before sharing the broadcast with CBS for final rounds on Saturday and Sunday. You can stream the PGA Championship on both network’s subscription service, on PGA Tour Live or via fuboTV, which offers a free seven-day trial.

TV channel
Thursday, Aug. 6
4-10 p.m. ET
ESPN, fuboTV
Friday, Aug. 7
4-10 p.m. ET
ESPN, fuboTV
Saturday, Aug. 8
1-4 p.m. ET / 4-10 p.m. ET
Sunday, Aug. 9
noon-3 p.m. ET / 3-9 p.m. ET

PGA Championship tee times

Here is the complete list of PGA Championship tee times and groupings for Thursday’s Round 1:

Round 1: Thursday, Aug. 6

(All times Eastern)

Tee No. 1

Tee time
10 a.m.
Brian Harman, Jeff Hart, C.T. Pan
10:11 a.m.
Andrew Landry, Rod Perry, Nate Lashley
10:22 a.m.
Sung Kang, John O’Leary, Dylan Frittelli
10:33 a.m.
Erik Van Rooyen, Russell Henley, Carlos Ortiz
10:44 a.m.
Ryan Palmer, Kevin Kisner, Michael Thompson
10:55 a.m.
Bud Cauley, Lucas Glover, Tyrrell Hatton
11:06 a.m.
Alex Beach, Rich Beem, Shaun Micheel
11:17 a.m.
Rafa Cabrera Bello, Ryo Ishikawa, Jason Kokrak
11:28 a.m.
Bernd Wiesberger, Danny Lee, Vaughn Taylor
11:39 a.m.
Keith Mitchell, Matthias Schwab, Brendan Steele
11:50 a.m.
Joel Dahmen, Luke List, Victor Perez
12:01 p.m.
Mike Lorenzo-Vera, Marty Jertson, Tom Lewis
12:12 p.m.
David Muttitt, Mackenzie Hughes, Harris English
3:30 p.m.
Tyler Duncan, J.R. Roth, Christiaan Bezuidenhout
3:41 p.m.
Lanto Griffin, Rich Berberian Jr., Joost Luiten
3:52 p.m.
Jim Herman, Rob Labritz, Shaun Norris
4:03 p.m.
Adam Hadwin, Brandt Snedeker, Xinjun Zhang
4:14 p.m.
Kevin Na, Patrick Reed, Robert MacIntyre
4:25 p.m.
Matthew Wolff, Bubba Watson, Graeme McDowell
4:36 p.m.
Tommy Fleetwood, Viktor Hovland, Hideki Matsuyama
4:47 p.m.
Rickie Fowler, Bryson DeChambeau, Adam Scott
4:58 p.m.
Jon Rahm, Phil Mickelson, Sergio Garcia
5:09 p.m.
Paul Casey, Ian Poulter, Webb Simpson
5:20 p.m.
Matt Wallace, Matt Kuchar, Marc Leishman
5:31 p.m.
Sepp Straka, Ryan Vermeer, Si Woo Kim
5:42 p.m.
Sebastian Munoz, Justin Bertsch, Benjamin Herbert

Tee No. 10

Tee time
10:05 a.m.
Scottie Scheffler, Danny Balin, Tom Hoge
10:16 a.m.
Mike Auterson, Rory Sabbatini, Nick Taylor
10:27 a.m.
Tony Finau, Danny Willett, Patrick Cantlay
10:38 a.m.
Martin Kaymer, Jason Dufner, Jason Day
10:49 a.m.
Daniel Berger, Xander Schauffele, Steve Stricker
11 a.m.
Henrik Stenson, Collin Morikawa, Zach Johnson
11:11 a.m.
Brooks Koepka, Gary Woodland, Shane Lowry
11:22 a.m.
Jordan Spieth, Dustin Johnson, Justin Rose
11:33 a.m.
Tiger Woods, Rory McIlroy, Justin Thomas
11:44 a.m.
Louis Oosthuizen, Max Homa, Matt Fitzpatrick
11:55 a.m.
Abraham Ancer, Charl Schwartzel, Joohyung Kim
12:06 p.m.
Corey Conners, Zach J. Johnson, Chez Reavie
12:17 p.m.
Scott Piercy, Alex Knoll, Andrew Putnam
3:25 p.m.
Bob Sowards, Kurt Kitayama, Richy Werenski
3:36 p.m.
Haotong Li, Benny Cook, Jorge Campillo
3:47 p.m.
Byeong Hun An, Talor Gooch, Sungjae Im
3:58 p.m.
J.T. Poston, Joaquin Niemann, Harold Varner III
4:09 p.m.
Ken Tanigawa, Emiliano Grillo, Cameron Tringale
4:20 p.m.
Brian Studard, Jim Furyk, Billy Horschel
4:31 p.m.
Matt Jones, Jazz Janewattananond, Kevin Streelman
4:42 p.m.
Jimmy Walker, Davis Love III, Keegan Bradley
4:53 p.m.
Cameron Smith, Denny McCarthy, Cameron Champ
5:04 p.m.
Troy Merritt, Wyndham Clark, Chan Kim
5:15 p.m.
Doc Redman, Jason Caron, Brendon Todd
5:26 p.m.
Judd Gibb, Lucas Herberg, Mark Hubbard
5:37 p.m.
Shawn Warren, Marcus Kinhult, Adam Long

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker