Sports News

Call of Duty Season 1 ranking system reset, explained: What progress carries over after update?

One of the more confusing components of the Season 1 update to Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War is the implementation of a rankings reset.

In theory, the idea is clear: Players in Cold War, Modern Warfare and Warzone will be synced to the same ranking level. But with some people deep into unlocks already, there are questions about what will carry over beyond the update.

The Season 1 download will be available on Tuesday, Dec. 16 at 2 a.m. ET for all gaming platforms.

Here’s what to know about how the Season 1 update will affect your ranking and unlocked items.

Season 1 Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War release date

Date: Dec. 16, 2020Time: 2 a.m. ETSystems: PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, PC

How Season 1 ranking system works

Your Season level will reset to 1, but all create-a-class unlocks will be carried over and your highest preseason prestige level will remain intact. Note that this change is applicable to Modern Warfare and Warzone in addition to Black Ops Cold War.

Perhaps most important to note: Unline in some past Call of Duty games, you will NOT lose all of your unlocks each time you prestige.

From Activision:

If you reach level 200 in any Season, you’ll also achieve the title of Prestige Master for that Season. Your Prestige Level color will change to signify your Prestige Master status, and you’ll gain the ability to personalize your Prestige Icon with Legacy Prestige Icons from previous Call of Duty games that you’ve unlocked (more details on that below).

The journey doesn’t stop there if you want to keep climbing. Once you reach Prestige Master in a Season, you can continue to level up all the way to level 1000 every Season, with milestone rewards to earn at every 50 levels along the way.

What are the prestiges in Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War after update?

Four prestiges have been added in the Season 1 update, with new rewards accompanying them. By reaching Level 200, you can attain a Prestige Master achievement.

Below is an outline for the prestige system in Season 1:

Prestige Level
Level 50
New Prestige, Emblem, Prestige Key, Weapon Blueprint, and Battle Pass Tier Skip
Level 100
New Prestige, Emblem, Prestige Key, and Battle Pass Tier Skip
Level 150
New Prestige, Emblem, Prestige Key, and Battle Pass Tier Skip
Level 200
New Prestige, Emblem, Prestige Key, Battle Pass Tier Skip, Master Prestige Calling Card, and all Season Challenges unlocked
Level 250-1,000
New Prestige Key every 50 levels

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker